Who are you?

I am Time, perfectly content

I am the tear of the woman who has just lost her infant son

I am the evaporated water, rising to the clouds, ready to soar

I am the cloud, exhausted and full, so ready to explode

I am the rain, joyous and free from my bondage in the sky

I am the creek, happy and light, flowing towards a bigger world

I am the stream, learning to enjoy this gradual maturity

I am the brook, lonely, yearning for someone to be with

I am the river, strong and majestic, fine on my own

I am the fertile bank, kissing the river day after day

I am the seed, safely nestled in the fertile ground, warm and safe

I am the sprout, curious and enchanted by the huge world around me

I am the small tree, growing and eager

I am time, perfectly content

I am the majestic oak, gaining years, reaching out

I am the woodsman, with my axe

I am the woman, buying the cradle

I am the cradle, holding the infant child

And I am Time, perfectly content

Leave a Reply

